The first-cycle study program Nursing Care has been expanded to include new content in accordance with the amendments of European Directive 2013/55/EU and EFN guidelines for the implementation of Article 31 on mutual recognition of professional qualifications.

The basis for including new content and competencies is the relationship between a set of eight competencies (A-H) in

Article 31 of Directive 2013/55/EU and the EFN Competency Framework with the following headings:

  • CA. 1: Culture, ethics and values
  • CA. 2: Health promotion and prevention, guidance and teaching
  • CA. 3: Decision-making
  • CA. 4: Communication and teamwork
  • CA. 5: Research, development and leadership
  • CA. 6: Nursing care